Bargaining Committee

CUPE’s B. C. K-12 Presidents’ Council  brings together 55 locals to coordinate provincial bargaining priorities and strategy and raise the profile of the work that CUPE members perform in support of public education.

Locals are currently in bargaining for new agreements with K-12 (public school) employers, who are members of the British Columbia Public School Employers’ Association.

CUPE’s K-12 sector in B.C. includes 26,000 school support staff in most of the province’s 60 school districts. Links to CUPE locals can be found here.  Members work in every support role within the public school system from helping children arrive at school (bus drivers and crossing guards) to supporting students in the system (noon-hour supervisors, education assistants, cultural workers) through the clerical functions (such as payroll, bookkeeping, record keeping, accounting, secretarial in schools, resource centres and district offices).

The K-12 Provincial Bargaining Committee (PBC) is elected from all regions in British Columbia.

Fraser Valley

Leslie Franklin
CUPE 403

Rod Isaac
CUPE 411


Rev Michelle Bennett_CUPE 748

Michelle Bennett
CUPE 748

Ann Purvis
CUPE 440

Metro Vancouver

Rev Brent Boyd_CUPE 407

Brent Boyd
CUPE 407

Marcey Campbell
CUPE 728

Marcel Marsolais
CUPE 409

Patti Price
CUPE 409

Rev Paul Simpson_CUPE 379

Paul Simpson
CUPE 379

Warren Williams


Monica Brady
CUPE 2052

Rolanda Lavallee
CUPE 2145


Rev Nicole Edmondson_CUPE 3500

Nicole Edmondson
CUPE 3500

Sylvia Lindgren
CUPE 523

Vancouver Island

South Island

Amber Leonard
CUPE 459

Jane Massy
CUPE 947

North Island

Jodi Welch
CUPE 401

Rob Zver
CUPE 606

IUOE Local 963

Tim De Vivo


Bruce Scott

K-12 Co-ordinators

Rob Hewitt
Tracey Mathieson

CUPE Staff Reps

Liz Blackwood, Research
Janet Szliske, Communications
Cory Thomas
Loree Wilcox